Apple App Store and iCloud now available in 20 more countries

Apple App Store and iCloud now available in 20 more countries

Apple has announced that starting 21st of April, it will offer services such as App Store and iCloud on iOS in 20 new countries. These services include App Store / Apple Arcade / Apple Music (not applicable in some countries) / Apple Podcast / iCloud. It is surprising to see core Apple applications now available in all countries around the globe. There are myriad rules and regulations of each country and Apple must go the legal route to make its applications available in countries.

Countries supported for aforementioned services include Africa (Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Libya, Morocco, Rwanda, Zambia), Asia Pacific (Maldives, Myanmar), Europe (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia), Middle East (Afghanistan) , Iraq), Oceania (Nauru, Tonga, Vanuatu). 

Apple Music is now available in these 52 countries – Africa (Algeria, Angola, Benin, Chad, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Tunisia), Asia Pacific (Bhutan), Europe (Croatia, Croatia). Iceland, Northern Macedonia), Latin America and the Caribbean (Bahamas, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay), Middle East (Kuwait, Qatar, Yemen), Oceania ( Solomon Islands).

Afghanistan and Nauru do not offer Apple Music.

Related posts